Music News

Elvis Costello and the Imposters release “Spinning Songbook” Pay-Per-View Concert

For the first time ever Elvis Costello and The Imposters will be directly available in fan’s own homes as a specially recorded concert is beamed out via pay-per-view and video on demand in both standard and high definition. The show utilizes the Spectacular Spinning Songbook, a Wheel of Fortune type revolving disc listing various songs and spun by audience members. Wherever it lands, that’s the song to be played. Chance may dictate which song is sung, but the show is guaranteed to be a winner having already garnered popular acclaim across the country.

Costello first employed the Spectacular Spinning Songbook as far back as 1986 at the Beverley Theatre in LA during the Costello Sings Again Tour. Retiring it for 25 years, the Spinning Songbook was brought back into the spotlight for The Revolver Tour this year. Featuring beloved Costello tracks, new renditions of old favorites, rarities and more recent songs from the critically acclaimed release National Anthem. The show will also feature surprise guest stars and of course Costello at his very best, mixing banter and wise-cracks between songs.

This one hour special filmed at the Wiltern Theatre, Los Angeles will be available on most cable systems around the country and VOD at a cost of $9.99 with a TV-PG rating, starting tonight.

HDPPV Monday, May 7, 2012 8:00PM ET HD Premiere

Other airdates SD and HD:

HDPPV Wednesday, May 9, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Thursday, May 17, 2012 10:00PM

iN3 Sunday, May 20, 2012 2:00PM

HDPPV Friday, May 25, 2012 5:00PM

iN3 Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 2, 2012 3:00PM

HDPPV Saturday, June 2, 2012 8:00PM

HDPPV Sunday, June 3, 2012 4:00PM

iN3 Sunday, June 3, 2012 6:00PM

iN3 Tuesday, June 5, 2012 8:00PM

iN1 Wednesday, June 6, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 8, 2012 9:00PM

iN1 Saturday, June 9, 2012 6:00PM

iN3 Monday, June 11, 2012 7:00PM

iN3 Friday, June 15, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 15, 2012 7:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 15, 2012 1:00AM

HDPPV Saturday, June 16, 2012 5:00PM

HDPPV Sunday, June 17, 2012 2:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 22, 2012 8:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 23, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Saturday, June 23, 2012 7:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 29, 2012 8:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 30, 2012 3:00PM 

Got something to say?