Music News

Sharon Van Etten Announces Fall Tour

 

Photo by Dustin Condren

Singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten is preparing to go on another jaunt across the United States in support of her album Tramp, which came out in February to glowing reviews. Van Etten is already making the festival rounds with appearances scheduled at the Newport Folk Festival, Lollapalooza, and Outside Lands in July and August; now, she’ll play a series of shows alongside Andrew Bird and Tennis.

This fall, Van Etten heads overseas and finds her way back around for a fall tour that will hit such notable locations as Washington D.C.’s 930 Club, Chicago’s Metro, and New York City’s Town Hall, as well as an appearance at the Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, Texas. For those dates, she’ll be supported by Damien Jurado.

In the May/June 2012 issue of Elmore, writer Kevin Korber described Tramp as “assured, confident, and driven” and noted Van Etten’s lyrics had been “crafted with a snarling viciousness that was only under the surface of her earlier work.” 

Tour Dates:

Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ Glee Club

Thu. July 12 – Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor

Sat. July 14 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival

Sun. July 15 – Nijmegen, Hollland @ De Alffaire

Tue. July 17 – Kristiansand, Norway @ Kilden Supersonic

Wed. July 25 – Albany, NY @ Swyer Theatre at The Egg (SOLD OUT) $

Sat. July 28 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival

Sun. July 29 – Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson

Mon. July 30 – Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks

Tue. July 31 – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix *

Thu. Aug. 2 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Ballroom *

Fri. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza

Sat. Aug. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *

Tue. Aug. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune *

Wed. Aug. 8 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin *

Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival

Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop (Outside Lands after show)

Sun. Aug. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre #

Tue. Aug. 14 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *

Wed. Aug. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom *

Fri. Aug. 17 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *

Sat. Aug. 18 – Jackson, WY @ Caldera Festival #

Sun. Aug. 19 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre

Mon. Aug. 20 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room

Wed. Aug. 22 – Cleveland, OH @ Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum

Wed. Sept. 26 – Lisbon, Portugal @ Lux Club

Thu. Sept. 27 – Madrid, Spain @ Teatro Lara

Fri. Sept. 28 – Valencia, Spain @ El Loco

Sat. Sept. 29 – Barcelona, Spain @ La del Apolo

Mon. Oct. 1 – Paris, France @ Cafe de la Danse

Wed. Oct. 3 – Tourcoin, France @ Grand Mix

Thu. Oct. 4 – Strasbourg, France @ La Laiterie

Fri. Oct. 5 – Rouen, France @ Le 106

Sun. Oct. 7 – Cambridge, UK @ Junction 2

Mon. Oct. 8 – London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire

Tue. Oct. 9 – Cardiff, UK @ Glee Club

Wed. Oct. 10 – Sheffield, UK @ Queens Social Club

Thu. Oct. 25 – Washington, DC @ 930 Club %

Fri. Oct. 26 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle %

Sat. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^

Sun. Oct. 28 – Orlando, FL @ The Social %

Tue. Oct. 30 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %

Thu. Nov. 1 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds %

Fri. Nov. 2 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival

Sat. Nov. 3 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %

Sun. Nov. 4 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Nov. 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird %

Wed. Nov. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Metro %

Thu. Nov. 8 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Ballroom %

Fri. Nov. 9 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom %

Sat. Nov. 10 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground %

Sun. Nov. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise %

Thu. Nov. 15 – New York, NY @ Town Hall

 

$ with Conor Oberst

* with Tennis

# with Andrew Bird

% with Damien Jurado

^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice

Got something to say?