Music News

Dawes Announce New Album ‘Stories Don’t End’

Dawes Stories Don't End new albumCalifornia quartet Dawes have been bringing back those Laurel Canyon vibes with a stubbornly authentic approach to recording and songwriting. Now, they’re taking matters into their own hands for their third album Stories Don’t End; the hotly-anticipated album will be the first released on the band’s new label, HUB Records.

The band have released a trailer detailing the recording of the album, which was produced by Jacquire King (Norah Jones, Kings of Leon). The trailer shows the band at work in their studio in North Carolina soundtracked to two new songs, including first single “From A Window Seat.”

The track listing for Stories Don’t End is listed below. You can also watch the trailer for the album at the bottom of the page:

01. Just Beneath The Surface
02. From A Window Seat                                                                                                                                                                                                                             03. Just My Luck                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   04. Someone Will                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               05. Most People                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               06. Something In Common                                                                                                                                                                                                                              07. Hey Lover                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       08. Bear Witness                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    09. Stories Don’t End                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        10. From The Right Angle                                                                                                                                                                                                                                11. Side Effects                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise) 

Got something to say?