Music News

Phoenix Announce New Album ‘Bankrupt!’

Phoenix Bankrupt! new albumPhoenix are back! The French indie-rock quartet hit it big in 2009 with their Grammy-winning album Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, but the group have remained pretty quiet since then. This year, though, they’re preparing to come back in a big way with a headlining appearance at Coachella and a new album, Bankrupt!, due out on April 23rd of this year.

After Coachella, the band are continuing on the road, making stops all along the West Coast before playing more festival dates at New Orleans Jazz Fest and the Sweetlife Festival in Maryland. Their schedule seems wide open otherwise, so expect a few more festival appearances as lineups are announced.

The tracklist for Bankrupt! is listed below:

1. Entertainment
2. The Real Thing
3. SOS in Bel Air
4. Trying to Be Cool
5. Bankrupt!
6. Drakkar Noir
7. Chloroform
8. Don’t
9. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City

Got something to say?