Music News

Phoenix Debuts “Entertainment” Off New Album

Phoenix Bankrupt! new albumYou’ve heard about Phoenix’s new album, right? C’mon. Sure you have. No? Well, then prepare for a great treat. The French indie rockers are returning with a follow-up to 2009’s Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. The album received plenty of popular and critical acclaim and we’re still singing hit track “1901” to ourselves in the shower. Now Loyaute/Glassnote Records will release Bankrupt!. Today BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe dropped Phoenix’s new single, album-opener “Entertainment.” You can listen to Lowe’s show on BBC’s website and listen to the single below. Bankrupt! comes out on April 23. Don’t forget to check out the band as it hits the road and performs at Coachella, the New Orleans Jazz Fest, the Sweetlife Festival and more. 

The tracklist for Bankrupt!:

1. Entertainment
2. The Real Thing
3. SOS in Bel Air
4. Trying to Be Cool
5. Bankrupt!
6. Drakkar Noir
7. Chloroform
8. Don’t
9. Bourgeois
10. Oblique City

Got something to say?