Music News

Blur Songs Remade into Lullabies

blur_liv_b09_154Now you can lull your baby to sleep with the sweet sounds of Blur’s “Song 2.” Yes, you read that correctly. So we’re not exactly how…or why…, but an album of lullaby renditions of Blur songs is due for release next week. The tinkering, bell-heavy album, called Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Blur, features some favorites by the British rockers. The Rockabye Baby! series has also previously released lullaby versions of songs by the Ramones, Black Sabbath and AC/DC, among others. Apparently nothing says “nap time” like a good Ramones song. If you’ve been keeping up with the band, you know they reunited last year to play a couple of shows in the U.K. They also released a huge, career-spanning 21 box set. They also debuted two new songs, “Under the Westway” and “The Puritan.” The band also has a new album on the way (which hopefully will not include any lullabies), so keep your ears peeled for that. In the meantime, you can get your favorite infant the gift of Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Blur when it comes out on March 26.


Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Blur track list:

1. “Tender”

2. “Song 2”

3. “Coffee & TV”

4. “Girls & Boys”

5. “There’s No Other Way”

6. “Country House”

7. “Beetlebum”

8. “Parklife”

9. “Popscene”

10. “End of a Century”

11. “Sing”

12. “The Universal”

Got something to say?