Music News

The National Announce New Album

The National Trouble Will Find Me new albumFor most of the 2000s, The National have been quietly gaining a huge audience by releasing albums of sweeping, melodramatic indie rock. Their profile has risen high enough that they’re going on to headline festivals and arenas (including the Barclay’s Center in their hometown of Brooklyn), and the band seem intent on solidifying their new status with a new album. 

Trouble Will Find Me, due out on May 21st, is being described as “more immediate and visceral” than the band’s previous work, according to National frontman Matt Berringer. If this ends up being the case, it would be quite a departure from the moodier tendencies of the band’s last two albums, Boxer and High VioletTrouble Will Find Me will be preceded by the premiere of the band’s new tour documentary Mistaken For Strangers at the TriBeCa Film Festival on April 17th.

Trouble Will Find Me tracklist:

1. I Should Live In Salt

2. Demons

3. Don’t Swallow The Cap

4. Fireproof

5. Sea Of Love

6. Heavenfaced

7. This Is The Last Time

8. Graceless

9. Slipped

10. I Need My Girl

11. Humiliation

12. Pink Rabbits

13. Hard To Find

Got something to say?