Music News

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa To Release Second Covers Album

Beth Hart Joe Bonamassa SeesawGreat guitarists seem drawn to the soulful singing of Beth Hart. She just finished a stint at the Crossroads Guitar Festival with Jeff Beck, and now she’s re-teamed with frequent collaborator Joe Bonamassa for their second collection of soul covers. Seesaw, the new album from the duo, comes out on May 21st via J&R Adventures.

The album, which is produced by former Led Zeppelin and Rush producer Kevin Shirley (who worked with Bonamassa in Black Country Communion), will consist of soul and R&B covers originally made famous by the likes of Donny Hathaway, Billie Holliday, Lucinda Williams, and Tina Turner. Joining them on the album will be such acclaimed musicians as guitarist Blondie Chaplin, drummer Anton Fig, bassist Carmine Rojas, and keyboardist Arlan Schierbaum.

You can pre-order the album at Check out the full tracklist for Seesaw below:

1. Them There Eyes

2. Close To My Fire

3. Nutbush City Limits

4. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know

5. Can’t Let Go

6. Miss Lady

7. If I Tell You I Love You

8. Rhymes

9. Sunday Kind Of Love

10. See Saw

11. Strange Fruit

Got something to say?