Music News

Arctic Monkeys Return With New Album

Arctic Monkeys AM new albumU.K. alt-rock heroes Arctic Monkeys have returned with a new album. AM, which is slated for release on Domino Records, comes out in the United States on September 10th.

AM (not to be confused with Wilco’s A.M.) is the first full-length album from the Monkeys since 2011’s Suck It And See. Since then, the band have kept active with various tours and a song, “R U Mine.” This time around, the Monkeys went into the studio with producer James Ford, who produced their last two albums as well as singer Alex Turner’s solo album.

The first single from AM, titled “Do I Wanna Know,” is currently streaming with a new animated video on the Arctic Monkeys’ website. You can check out the video here.

Check out the tracklist for AM below:

1.   Do I Wanna Know?

2.   R U Mine?

3.   One For The Road

4.   Arabella

5.   I Want It All

6.   No. 1 Party Anthem

7.   Mad Sounds

8.   Fireside

9.   Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?

10.  Snap Out Of It

11.  Knee Socks

12.  I Wanna Be Yours

Got something to say?