Music News

Alan Jackson To Release ‘The Bluegrass Album’

Alan Jackson The Bluegrass AlbumCountry superstar Alan Jackson is going to try his hand at bluegrass for his next album. Appropriately titled The Bluegrass Album, Jackson’s new record comes out on ACR (Alan’s Country Records) on September 24th.

Having already established himself as one of the biggest stars in country music today, Jackson decided to fulfill a desire he had long harbored by recording The Bluegrass Album. He assembled a crack team of musicians to do so: musicians featured on the album include Scott Coney, Sammy Shelor, Adam Steffey, Tim Crouch, Tim Dishman, Robert Ickes, and Ronnie Bowman. Bluegrass legend Don Rigsby contributed vocals to the album, which features covers of The Dillards (“There Is A Time”), John Anderson (“Wild & Blue”), and Bill Monroe (“Blue Moon of Kentucky”).

Check out the full tracklist for The Bluegrass Album below:

1. Long Hard Road

2. Mary

3. Appalachian Mountain Girl

4. Tie Me Down

5. Way Beyond The Blue

6. Ain’t Got Trouble Now

7. Blue Ridge Mountain Song

8. Blacktop

9. Blue Side of Heaven

10. There Is A Time

11. Wild and Blue

12. Knew All Along

13. Let’s Get Back to Me and You

14. Blue Moon of Kentucky

Got something to say?

One Response