New at Elmore

Oasis To Re-issue ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’

Oasis What's The Story Morning GloryOasis’ new series of reissues kicked off in grand style with the deluxe edition of Definitely Maybe back in May. Now, the band are coming back for a second go-round for the deluxe edition of their second album, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?. The reissue–officially titled (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?: Chasing The Sun Edition–is due out on September 30th via Big Brother Recordings.

For American Oasis fans, this is probably where the story begins. Morning Glory was the band’s biggest hit in America, where it went four times platinum and rose to number 4 on Billboard‘s album charts. It also spawned the band’s biggest hit, the ubiquitous acoustic ballad “Wonderwall,” as well as “Don’t Look Back In Anger” and “Champagne Supernova.”

The Chasing The Sun Edition of the album spans across 3 discs containing a remastered version of the album, as well as previously unreleased b-sides and live tracks. Selections from the band’s performance at their massive 1996 performance at Knebworth will be included, as will a selection from their infamously contentious appearance on MTV Unplugged.

You can listen to the a previously unreleased song from the reissue, “Bonehead’s Bank Holiday,” now through the Guardian.

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?: Chasing The Sun Edition tracklist:

Disc 1:

  1. Hello
  2. Roll With It
  3. Wonderwall
  4. Don’t Look Back In Anger
  5. Hey Now!
  6. (untitled)
  7. Some Might Say
  8. Cast No Shadow
  9. She’s Electric
  10. Morning Glory
  11. (untitled)
  12. Champagne Supernova

Disc 2:

  1. Talk Tonight
  2. Acquiesce
  3. Headshrinker
  4. It’s Better People
  5. Rockin’ Chair
  6. Step Out
  7. Underneath The Sky
  8. Cum On Feel The Noize
  9. Round Are Way
  10. The Swamp Song
  11. The Masterplan
  12. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday
  13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)
  14. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

Disc 3

  1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
  2. Some Might Say (Demo)
  3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
  4. She’s Electric (Demo)
  5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
  6. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)
  7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
  8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
  9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
  10. Hey Now (Demo)
  11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)
  12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
  13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
  14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)


Got something to say?