Music News

Albert Hammond, Jr. Announces New Album ‘Momentary Masters’

Albert Hammond Jr new albumHe’s best known as the guitarist for The Strokes, but Albert Hammond, Jr. has proven himself to be a pretty impressive songwriter in his own right over the course of two albums (2006’s Yours To Keep and 2008’s ¿Como Te Llama?) and 2013’s AHJ EP. Now, the guitarist/songwriter is returning with his third full-length album, Momentary Masters, which will be in stores on July 31st.

Produced by longtime Strokes collaborator Gus Oberg, Momentary Masters finds Hammond being a bit more collaborative in the studio, a far cry from the AHJ sessions when he played nearly every instrument himself. Hammond is backed on the record by guitarists Hammarsing Kharmar (Mon Khmer) and Mikey Hart (Bleachers), while bassist Jordan Brooks and drummer Jeremy Gustin round out the rhythm section. The album is also the first for Hammond’s new label, Vagrant Records; Hammond’s previous releases all came out on the Cult Records imprint started by his Strokes bandmate Julian Casablancas.

Check out the tracklist for Momentary Masters below, and stream the album’s first single, “Born Slippy.”

Momentary Masters:

1. Born Slippy
2. Power Hungry
3. Caught By My Shadow
4. Coming to Getcha
5. Losing Touch
6. Don’t Think Twice
7. Razors Edge
8. Touché
9. Drunched In Crumbs
10. Side Boob

Got something to say?