Music News

Give Thanks! Supersonic Blues Machine Announces Debut Album And Offers A Free Download Of Their First Single

the Supersonic Blues Machine. Photo By Alex Solca.


Thanksgiving, indeed! Blues stars Fabrizio Grossi, Lance Lopez and Kenny Aronoff are giving us one more thing to be thankful for this year, with the announcement of the debut release from Supersonic Blues Machine on February 26, 2016 via the Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

With this adventurous new project, bassist, songwriter and engineer Grossi, guitarist and singer Lopez and drummer Aronoff plan to expand and experiment with the blues form, while using their collective decades of experience to preserve its rich, multi-layered history. As if that isn’t exciting enough, the album features a downright head-spinning line-up of guest stars, most of them pals of the SBM line-up, including Billy F. Gibbons, Walter Trout, Warren Haynes, Robben Ford, Eric Gales and Chris Duarte.

The debut album, titled West of Flushing South of Frisco, will surely prove to be an exciting new chapter for each member of the trio. As Aronoff says, “Here, the artist is us, no boss to follow or established identities to be maintained. We’re writing our own book, and when you have been blessed and enriched by having collaborated with so many significant artists, your vocabulary gets richer.”

Preorder West Of Flushing South Of Frisco at iTunes here, and download the band’s first single, “I Ain’t Falling Again,” below.

Now, when you go around the dinner table tomorrow, you’ll have something extra special to give thanks for!


Got something to say?