Music News

Iron And Wine Announce New Album ‘Ghost On Ghost’

Iron and Wine Ghost On GhostIron And Wine, the indie-folk moniker for singer Sam Beam, will release their new album Ghost On Ghost on April 16th via their new label Nonesuch Records. The album will be the first from the singer/songwriter since 2011’s Kiss Each  Other Clean.

Unlike the singer’s previous, normally sparse affairs, Ghost On Ghost boasts an array of skilled session musicians, including Bob Dylan bassist Tony Garnier, jazz drummer Brian Blade, Jazz Passengers saxophonist Curtis Fowlkes, and the Tin Hat Trio’s Rob Burger. In a press release, Beam described the recording of the album as a very relaxed process, saying that he consciously moved away from the “anxious tension” that characterized the recording of his last two albums.

The first single from the album, “Lover’s Revolution,” is available to stream through Iron And Wine’s Youtube page. The tracklist for Ghost On Ghost is available below:

01 Caught in the Briars
02 The Desert Babbler
03 Joy
04 Low Light Buddy of Mine
05 Graces for Saints and Ramblers
06 Grass Windows
07 Singers and the Endless Song
08 Sundown (Back in the Briars)
09 Winter Prayers
10 New Mexico’s No Breeze
11 Lovers’ Revolution
12 Baby Center Stage

Got something to say?

One Response