Music News

Dolly Parton To Release New Album

Dolly Parton new albumCountry music legend Dolly Parton is coming back with a new album. Titled Blue Smoke, the album is set to be released on May 13th via Sony Records and Parton’s own Dolly Records imprint.

In an interview with Billboard, Parton talked about how the album has “something for everyone.” “On this CD I think there are all of the colors of my life in all the areas of music that you’ve allowed me to dabble in through the years,” Parton told the magazine. The album features every facet of Parton’s legendary voice, from her powerful moments to more tender songs.

Parton won’t be alone on the album, either; Blue Smoke also contains collaborations with fellow country legends Kenny Rogers and Willie Nelson.

Check out the track list for Blue Smoke below:

1. Blue Smoke
2. Unlikely Angel
3. Don’t Think Twice
4. You Can’t Make Old Friends w/ Kenny Rogers
5. Home
6. Banks of the Ohio
7. Lay Your Hands on Me
8. Miss You-Miss Me
9. If I Had Wings
10. Lover du Jour
11. From Here to the Moon and Back w/ Willie Nelson
12. Try

Got something to say?