Daryl Hall & John Oates – 5/13 – Gexa Energy Pavilion (Dallas, TX)

217269-111126-rev-hall-oatesThe number one selling duo of all time, Daryl Hall & John Oates have officially announced a summer tour for this year starting in May, hitting 21 cities, and ending in late September. Mostly known for their work as iconic American duo Hall & Oates in the 70s and 80s, the men have had illustrious careers spanning nearly five decades. Hall has performed many solo projects including television appearances and songwriting stints, restores and preserves houses and was the host of his own home restoration show on the DIY Network, and hosts an online series, Live From Daryl’s House, in which he performs with his band and guest artists once a month. Similarly, Oates has released several solo records and launched a project for TV called “Good Road To Follow” that acts as a musical journey through isolated towns with Oates as the host.

The summer tour begins with a stop at Dallas’ Gexa Energy Pavilion on May 13th featuring an hour-long set by soul band Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings and Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, followed by Hall & Oates catchy headlining set. Grab your tickets here and check out the rest of the tour dates below:

Friday, May 13, 2016 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion

Sunday, May 15, 2016 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater

Thursday, May 19, 2016 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre

Saturday, May 21, 2016 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion

Thursday, May 26, 2016 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live

Sunday, July 10, 2016 Philadelphia, PA BB&T Pavilion

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Thursday, July 14, 2016 Bangor, ME Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Saturday, July 16, 2016 Boston, MA Xfinity Center

Monday, July 18, 2016 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Friday, July 22, 2016 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 24, 2016 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center

Friday, September 09, 2016 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre

Monday, September 12, 2016 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion

Sunday, September 18, 2016 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl*

Friday, September 23, 2016 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena

Got something to say?