Music News

Neil Young & Crazy Horse Announce New Album

Neil Young & Crazy Horse had a pretty busy summer. In June, they released Americana, their first album in nine years. Now they’ve announced that they’re going to be releasing a new album, Psychedelic Pill. Sure sounds like a trip.

Produced by Neil Young, John Hanlon and Mark Humphreys and recorded after Americana, Psychedelic Pill features eight tracks and one bonus track. The new album will be released as a double-CD and as a triple-LP vinyl edition. Why the two-disc format for just nine songs? Well, while Psychedelic Pill does sport the normal 3-minute jams, it also features some epic 16- and 27-minute songs. You’ll also be able to purchase the full-length videos of all of the songs. Didn’t we tell you? The boys have been busy. It doesn’t stop there, either. On October 1st, Neil Young & Crazy Horse start their two month North American tour. Psychedelic Pill comes out October 30th

Here’s the track listing for Psychedelic Pill:

Disc One:
1 Driftin’ Back 
2 Psychedelic Pill 
3 Ramada Inn 
4 Born In Ontario
Disc Two:
1 Twisted Road 
2 She’s Always Dancing 
3 For The Love Of Man 
4 Walk Like A Giant 
Bonus Track:
5 Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)

Got something to say?