Music News

Black Keys Release New Live Studio Recorded EP

Today, the Black Keys are releasing a six-song EP called Tour Rehearsal Tapes. The blues-rock duo has been busy this year, what with their packed touring schedule and drummer Patrick Carney’s recent marriage. But the guys were prepared for this. They recorded Tour Rehearsal Tapes live in the studio in December 2011. The EP features four songs from last year’s El Camino and two songs from 2010’s Brothers. It will be available exclusively on iTunes for the first two weeks. Auerbach and Carney also announced that they’ve begun work on their next album, which they hope to finish in early 2013.

Track listing for Tour Rehearsal Tapes:

  1. Dead and Gone
  2. Gold on the Ceiling
  3. Lonely Boy
  4. Next Girl
  5. Run Right Back
  6. Tighten Up

Got something to say?