Music News

Star-Studded Line-up Announced for 30th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony

aa6214The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has just revealed their special guests for their 30th annual ceremony. The event will feature legends both young and old, including Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, John Mayer, and Beck. This year’s inductees are The Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Green Day, Lou Reed, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Bill Withers, Ringo Starr and The “5” Royales. McCartney, Wonder, Mayer, Patti Smith, Peter Wolf, Steve Cropper, and Fall Out Boy will be inducting this year’s nominees at the event.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was established in 1983 and has since inducted everyone from Jeff Beck to Bill Withers. The musician that has been most acknowledged by the organization is Eric Clapton, who was inducted with The Yardbirds, Cream, and as a solo artist. While the Hall of Fame has garnered controversy in the past for nominating artists that aren’t strictly rock and roll, this year is sure to satisfy with this all-star lineup. Slated to perform are Joe Walsh, Dave Grohl, Beck, and many more. Be sure to watch the broadcast premiere on HBO on Saturday, May 30th.

Got something to say?